March 2013 Visiting Teaching Message

It has been almost a year since I have made a visiting teaching handout, in that time a lot has happened.

I got pregnant, after a miscarriage and two years of waiting.

Moved to a new apartment.

Got diagnosed with Hyperemesis Gravidarum, learn more about HG .

Lost 30 pounds in my first trimester.

Had a consult for a feeding tube, which thank heavens I did not have to get.

Had my gall bladder removed.

Got in a car accident at 31 weeks pregnant.

Started to develop pre-eclampsia.

Finally, delivered my baby at 37 weeks 6 days.

Struggled through my sweetheart having jaundice, and the awesome mommy blues.

Fought through RSV and earaches.

And now finally I feel like I have the energy and time to start designing again. I really love designing the visiting teaching newsletters and hope you enjoy using them just as much.

I was really touched by this month’s message of helping to activate the less active. I have struggled with church activity most of my adult life. Whenever one of the sweet sisters assigned to visit teach me goes out of her way to come visit me even though she’s never seen me at church, it always touches my heart and makes me want to try harder to wake up at 9 am with a newborn and get everyone ready to go to church.

So please take your calling to visit your sisters seriously you never know when you will touch someone’s heart and not just their front door.

Without further ado, here is the newsletter and cute tag for you to give the sisters you visit!
march tag
March Tag PDF Format

march13vt
March Newsletter PDF Format

4 thoughts on “March 2013 Visiting Teaching Message

  1. oh…my…heavens…bless your heart to survive all that and (hopefully) come out with a smile…but then again you have a baby, who can’t smile when they have a baby!!! congratulations on your baby and for surviving life…just let me say “I hear ya sista”

  2. You have such courage… and do such amazing work that you share for free, thank-you.
    I hope you are blessed with health and abundance and healing blessings. 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for sharing your story..you have been through much! Thank you for making this beautiful handout for me to share with my sisters, you have lightened my load this day. May you be blessed for sharing your talents freely!

Leave a Reply

