Catch up

So I know it’s been a while since I posted anything on my blog but it has quite literally been some of the craziest months I have experienced in my short 26 years.

We moved out of the apartment we have lived in for 2 years I thought I was doing pretty good at not accumulating mass amounts of stuff we would have to move but I was wrong-o. It took us a total of three days to pack move and clean (a quick shout out to our families without whom it wouldn’t have been possible). We decided not to clean the carpets because well after that much time spent cleaning it we really didn’t want to, plus the apartment complex has this penchant for replacing the carpets after anyone moves, what we didn’t figure on was them charging us $200 to do so, I guess they got to make the money somehow, as if the overpriced rent weren’t enough. So now we are all moved in and mostly settled living in Scott’s parents basement. It’s a cozy home and we are so grateful for their generosity in letting us live here.

In early July I found out that we were expecting our first child and was really excited because we have been trying to conceive for about a year and a half. We were getting very excited as my first doctor’s visit approached in early August I went to my first doctor’s appointment and found out that I was 10 weeks along. We were getting very excited to start telling people know that we were expecting. Only to have all of that come crashing down. Early this past Sunday morning I had a miscarriage and was devastated. On Monday afternoon I went to the doctor’s and they confirmed that I had miscarried. I still find myself crying a little here and there at the thought of what might have been. I honestly don’t know where I would be without my husband or the good friends who have been there for me throughout this. I especially don’t know where I would be without my faith in The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, knowing that God has a plan for me and being able to feel the comforting spirit of the Holy Ghost has been my solace. There is so much comfort in the gospel through talks from General Authorities, scriptures and the hymns I have been able to be carried through this hard time and if learning to rely on the Lord isn’t what life is all about than I don’t know what it is.

I am so grateful to know that the gospel has been restored on earth, that we have the power of the preisthood available in our lives every day to guide us and carry us. I know that the Book of Mormon is the word of God and has been given to us in these latter-days as instruction and guidance to help us through this mortal probation. I know that God speaks through his servants the prophets and that they listen and deliver his Word to us. I know that the Holy Ghost is here upon the earth to comfort and guide us as long as we find ourselves worthy for it to accompany us. I believe in my Savior Jesus Christ and that he atoned not only for our sins but for all the sorrows and pains we would experience on our life, which allows me to know that I am never truly alone the Savior has felt my pains and if I turn to him I can feel my burden lightened. I love this church the comfort, hope and peace it brings to me in my life.

One thought on “Catch up

  1. I’m so sorry to hear of your loss Suzy, it touches my heart to read your testimony though and I am lifted by it. i pray the comfort you seek is strengthened everyday in your faith in the Savior and know that others are sharing in your grief also. I enjoy your posts and plan to check back often, good luck in your new home and endevors!

Leave a Reply

